Winners of the RAPS Awards

The winners of the RAPS Awards were announced at the Awards Reception at SFS Cavalcade North America on May 21. We are pleased to share the winners:

Best Paper Award
“Beta Bubbles”
Petri Jylhä, Matti Suominen, and Tuomas Tomunen
Prize: $20,000

Referee of the Year
Brian Weller
Prize: $1000

Congratulations to all our award winners!

Editorial Team Updates

RAPS is pleased to announce that Thierry Foucault has been renewed for another 3-year term as Editor.

The following Associate Editors have been renewed for 3-year terms: Roger Edelen, Sydney Ludvigson, Jun Pan, and Andrew Patton.

We thank our Editors and Associate Editors for their continued service.

Editor’s Choice

The Editor’s Choice article for June 2019 (issue 9/1) is “A Fresh Look at Return Predictability Using a More Efficient Estimator” by Travis L Johnson. You can read the article free online here.

Australian National University Conference on Asset Pricing 2020

The Australian National University Conference on Asset Pricing 2020 will feature a dual submission option with RAPS. The RAPS sponsoring editor is Jeffrey Pontiff. The deadline for submissions is September 30, 2019. The conference will take place March 26-28, 2020, at the QT hotel in Canberra, Australia. The Call for Papers may be viewed here.